Stabat Mater

Avr 12, 2022 | Curie générale, Italia, Paroisses

Rome, Italie. Le soir du mardi saint, le 12 avril 2022, des voix de soprano et d’alto et le son des violons et des violoncelles ont fait écho aux murs de la basilique mineure de 94×58 mètres de la basilique mineure du Cœur Immaculé de Marie dans la ville éternelle de Rome. Un concert intitulé “Stabat Mater” mettant en vedette l’un des chefs-d’œuvre de Pergolèse, le Stabat Mater, a eu lieu dans cette cinquième plus grande basilique de Rome avec un public à moitié rempli après deux ans sans concerts ni événements publics.

Stabat Mater est une mise en musique de la séquence Stabat Mater, composée par Giovanni Battista Pergolesi en 1736 et écrite pour des solistes soprano et alto, violon I et II, alto et basse continue (violoncelle et orgue). Pergolesi l’a composée pendant sa maladie de la tuberculose dans un monastère franciscain de Pozzuoli, ainsi qu’une mise en musique du Salve Regina, et l’a terminée juste avant de mourir.

Le concert, présenté par Musica su Roma et Associazione Enrico Toti, a été dirigé par Lorenzo Porzio, le pianiste de la paroisse du Cœur Immaculé de Marie ai Parioli, un rameur italien et un pianiste et chef d’orchestre de renommée mondiale. L’orchestre Philharmonique de Rome a rendu la musique avec Goar Faradzhian (soprano), Sara Rocchi (contraito), l’acteur italien Yuri Napoli et la doubleuse Livia Toti en tant que commentateurs. Le concert a été honoré par la participation spéciale de la célèbre soprano, fondatrice et responsable de l’Associazione Enrico Toti, Claudia Toti Lombardozzi.

Avec des commentaires d’introduction pour chaque mouvement, le concert a rendu fidèlement la séquence suivante :

  1. “Stabat Mater Dolorosa”, Grave, F minor, common time; duet
  2. “Cujus animam gementem”, Andante amoroso, C minor, 3/8; soprano aria
  3. “O quam tristis et afflicta”, Larghetto, G minor, common time; duet
  4. “Quae moerebat et dolebat”, Allegro, E-flat major, 2/4; alto aria
  5. “Quis est homo”, Largo, C minor, common time; duet

—”Pro peccatis suae gentis”, Allegro, C minor, 6/8

  1. “Vidit suum dulcem natum”, Tempo giusto, F minor, common time; soprano aria
  2. “Eja mater fons amoris”, Andantino, C minor, 3/8; alto aria
  3. “Fac ut ardeat cor meum”, Allegro, G minor, cut common time; duet
  4. “Sancta mater, istud agas”, Tempo giusto, E-flat major, common time; duet
  5. “Fac ut portem Christi mortem”, Largo, G minor, common time; alto aria
  6. “Inflammatus et accensus”, Allegro ma non troppo, B-flat major, common time; duet
  7. “Quando corpus morietur”, Largo assai, F minor, common time; duet

—”Amen…” Presto assai, F minor, cut common time

Le concert a été diffusé en ligne sur Facebook, et tu peux le voir ici : https://fb.watch/clFrXNsdt9/

Catégories

Les archives

Communauté et synodalité

Communauté et synodalité

Rome, Italie. La rencontre provinciale de la région italienne de la Province Sanctus Paulus a eu lieu les 29 et 30 mars 2022, à la Curie Générale des Missionnaires Clarétains à Rome. Elles ont commencé par la célébration de la Sainte Messe à la Basilique Mineure du...

claretian martyrs icon
Clotet Year - Año Clotet
global citizen

Documents – Documentos

Stabat Mater

Apr 12, 2022 | General Curia, Italia, Parish Ministry

Rome, Italy. On Holy Tuesday evening, April 12, 2022, soprano and alto voices and the sound of violins and cellos echoed the walls of the 94×58 meter Minor Basilica of the Immaculate Heart of Mary in the eternal city of Rome. A concert entitled “Stabat Mater” featuring one of Pergolesi’s masterpieces, the Stabat Mater, took place at this fifth-largest basilica in Rome with a half-filled audience after two years of no concerts and public events.

Stabat Mater is a musical setting of the Stabat Mater sequence, composed by Giovanni Battista Pergolesi in 1736 and scored for soprano and alto soloists, violin I and II, viola, and basso continuo (cello and organ). Pergolesi composed it during his illness from tuberculosis in a Franciscan monastery in Pozzuoli, along with a Salve Regina setting, and finished it right before he died.

The concert, featured by Musica su Roma and Associazione Enrico Toti, was directed by Lorenzo Porzio, the pianist of the Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish ai Parioli, an Italian rower and a world-renowned pianist and conductor. Rome’s Philharmonic Orchestra rendered the music together with Goar Faradzhian (soprano), Sara Rocchi (contraito), Italian actor Yuri Napoli and film dubber Livia Toti as commentators. The concert was graced by the special participation of the famous soprano, founder and head of Associazione Enrico Toti, Claudia Toti Lombardozzi.

With introductory comments for every movement, the concert faithfully rendered the following sequence:

  1. “Stabat Mater Dolorosa”, Grave, F minor, common time; duet
  2. “Cujus animam gementem”, Andante amoroso, C minor, 3/8; soprano aria
  3. “O quam tristis et afflicta”, Larghetto, G minor, common time; duet
  4. “Quae moerebat et dolebat”, Allegro, E-flat major, 2/4; alto aria
  5. “Quis est homo”, Largo, C minor, common time; duet

—”Pro peccatis suae gentis”, Allegro, C minor, 6/8

  1. “Vidit suum dulcem natum”, Tempo giusto, F minor, common time; soprano aria
  2. “Eja mater fons amoris”, Andantino, C minor, 3/8; alto aria
  3. “Fac ut ardeat cor meum”, Allegro, G minor, cut common time; duet
  4. “Sancta mater, istud agas”, Tempo giusto, E-flat major, common time; duet
  5. “Fac ut portem Christi mortem”, Largo, G minor, common time; alto aria
  6. “Inflammatus et accensus”, Allegro ma non troppo, B-flat major, common time; duet
  7. “Quando corpus morietur”, Largo assai, F minor, common time; duet

—”Amen…” Presto assai, F minor, cut common time

The concert was streamed online on Facebook, and you can view it here: https://fb.watch/clFrXNsdt9/

News Categories

Archives

Community and Synodality

Community and Synodality

Rome, Italy. The Provincial Encounter of the Italian Region of the Sanctus Paulus Province took place from March 29-30, 2022, at the General Curia of the Claretian Missionaries in Rome. They began with the celebration of the Holy Mass at the Minor Basilica of the...

claretian martyrs icon
Clotet Year - Año Clotet
global citizen

Documents – Documentos