Priestly Ordinations In The Province Of St Thomas

May 17, 2024 | Ordinations, St. Thomas

Kerala, India. The year 2024 was one of immense joy and deep gratitude to God as the Province of St Thomas was blessed with five new priests. After years of discernment, accompaniment and study, five deacons were ordained. On 10 February 2024, Dn. Sanu (Scaria) Pulivelil CMF was ordained priest by His Excellency Mar Jose Pulikal, Bishop of Kanjirapally Diocese at Madukka, Kottayam District.

On the 2nd of May 2024, Dn. Joel (Joseph) Thuruthipallil CMF received the Sacred Order from the hands of His Excellency Mar Joseph Kallaragattu, the Bishop of Palai Diocese at Thuruthipally, Kottayam District. Dn. Abin (Thomas) Thayil CMF was ordained priest on the 4th of May at St. Thomas Church, Chemmannu by His Excellency Mar Jose Pulikal, the Bishop of Kanjirapally. Dn. Bony (Kuriakose) Mattathil CMF and Dn. Aswin (Sebastian) Myladumparayil CMF were ordained on the 7th and 9th of May 2024 in Mar. Sleeva Forane Church, Cherpunkal and St. Gregorious Church, Mannarakunnu by Major Archbishop Emeritus of the Syro-Malabar Church, Cardinal Mar George Alencherry.

News Categories


claretian martyrs icon
Clotet Year - Año Clotet
global citizen

Documents – Documentos