Course for New Secretaries of the Claretian Provinces and Delegations Held in Rome

Apr 21, 2023 | Congregation, General Secretariat

Rome, Italy. Newly appointed Provincial/Delegation Secretaries underwent the Secretary Course given by the General Secretariat at the General Curia in Rome from April 13 to 19, 2023. Thirteen new secretaries from the different Major Organisms of the Congregation plus the General Secretary of Padri di Schoenstatt congregation attended the said course that aimed to provide with the tools and resources necessary to excel in the role of a secretary.

The course spanned over seven days, with each day packed full of informative sessions and workshops. Throughout the course, the participants delved into topics such as iClaret and communication within the congregation, functions of a secretary, process of admission, profession, renewal and ordinations, houses and residences, local secretary duties, emerging norms of the Church, archive management, elections and voting procedures, protection of minors and sexual abuse prevention measure, etc.

In addition to these informative and theoretical sessions, the afternoons were dedicated to hands-on workshops. These included the updating of the database of the Congregation (commonly known to the secretaries as SECLAR), the use of notification formularies, creation of bulletins, and effective management of the social media of the Major Organisms. Three teams collaborated to render the course: Secretariat, Claretian Iuridicum Institute Team, and iClaret Team. Claretian Fathers Efren Limpo (General Secretary), Joseph Ikemefuna Iwobi (Secretary of Prefectures), and Jose Felix Valderrabano (General Procurator), facilitated the morning theoretical sessions, and Fr. Louie R. Guades III (iClaret) the afternoon workshops. 

The course concluded with a sharing and evaluation session followed by a closing Mass, presided over by Fr. Efren Limpo CMF, General Secretary.

The participants were; K. Annroy Aravinth (St. Joseph Vaz Independent Delegation), Dominic Ukpong (East Nigeria Province), Fernando Estevao Kapewa (Mãe da África Independent Delegation), Evans Iregi Njiraini (Deutschland Province), Wigbert Papa (Fr. Rhoel Gallardo Province), Sabas Cristóbal García González (México Province), Clement Kata (Perú-Bolivia Province), Ponson Toppo (Kolkata Independent Delegation), Jean Agustin Nkoto (Cameroun Independent Delegation), Enojo Paul Ameh (West Nigeria Independent Delegation), Axel-Joel Yolanda (Padre Xifre Independent Delegation), Jhon Jairo Florez Palacio (Colombia-Venezuela Province), Marco Antonio Pineda Baca (Centroamérica Province), Peter Kühlcke (Padri di Schoenstatt).

News Categories


claretian martyrs icon
Clotet Year - Año Clotet
global citizen

Documents – Documentos